2010 Favorite Albums – Belated

My first child, Lucas, was born in 2009. Which meant that I was lucky to LISTEN to new albums, let alone rate them, let alone post them to my little record of such things, this meek little thing I call my blog.

But, alas, I DO have a handful of favorite albums from 2010 that I’d like to finally post now. I’m happy, and surprised, to say that for me, many of these have held up just fine with the passing of the last couple of years.

Top Ten (alphabetically):

Arcade Fire – the Suburbs
Beach House – Teen Dream
Broken Bells – Broken Bells
Delta Spirit – History from Below
Gorillaz – Plastic Beach
Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More
the National – High Violet
Tallest Man on Earth – the Wild Hunt
Tamme Impala – Innerspeaker

Ten More I liked (ok, 11) (alphabetically):

Band of Horses – Infinite Arms
Big Boi – Shutterbug
Black Keys – Brothers
Caribou – Swim
Frightened Rabbit – Winter of Mixed Dreams
Girltalk – All Day
LCD Soundsystem – This is Happening
Local Natives – Gorilla Mannor
Janelle Monae – the ArchAndroid
Sleigh Bells – Treats
the Walkmen – You & Me

Yeasayer – Odd Blood

Leave a Reply

